The Australian Medical Association Limited and state AMA entities comply with the Privacy Act 1988. Please refer to the AMA Privacy Policy to understand our commitment to you and information on how we store and protect your data.




Student Grant


2019 AMA NT Student Placement Grant - Now Open

Applications will open shortly for this years' AMA NT Student Placement Grant.

The AMA NT awards $500 to a medical student who is a student with the NT Medical Program and a member of the AMA NT.  To be considered the applicants must be travelling to Aboriginal communities or undertaking rural / remote placements in the Northern Territory.  Applicants must also be Australian Citizens or permanent residents.

As part of the grant the medical student is to provide a 750 word report on their experience - photos are encouraged.

Click the following for the flyer, application form and AMA NT membership form.


2018 AMA NT Student Placement Grant

Unfortuntely we received no applications for 2018.


The 2017 AMA NT Student Placement Grant was awarded to Ms Kimberley Lipszyc. Ms Lispzyc chose Nhulunbuy for her placement.

Ms Lipszyc's report is attached here.


The 2016 AMA NT Student Placement Grant was this year awarded to Ms Khadijah Nadeem who has been an AMA member and AMA NT Student Representative since June 2015. Ms Nadeem chose Wurrumiyanga, Bathurst Island for her placement.

Some photos of Khadijah's trip of Bathurst Island:

Khadijah's report is attached here.