The Australian Medical Association Limited and state AMA entities comply with the Privacy Act 1988. Please refer to the AMA Privacy Policy to understand our commitment to you and information on how we store and protect your data.




National Lead Clinicians Group – Awards for Excellence

04 Mar 2014

Doctors, nurses and allied health professionals could be eligible for cash prizes worth up to $10,000 under awards announced by the Department of Health’s National Lead Clinicians Group.

The Group is calling for nominations for its National Lead Clinicians Group – Awards for Excellence 2014, with substantial prizes awarded for outstanding clinical leadership and collaboration.

Nominations are invited for three categories of award:

Category 1 – General;

Category 2 – Antimicrobial resistance; and

Category 3 – Cultural competence in Indigenous care.

Winners in each category will receive $10,000 in recognition of their clinical excellence and efforts to share and promote best practice in their workplace.

In addition, up to 12 runners-up will each receive $3000.

Further information, including application forms, can be found at the National Lead Clinicians Group website:

All nominations must be lodged by 5pm AEDT, 21 March, 2014.

Published: 04 Mar 2014