The Australian Medical Association Limited and state AMA entities comply with the Privacy Act 1988. Please refer to the AMA Privacy Policy to understand our commitment to you and information on how we store and protect your data.




AMA President Breakouts

Dr Lindsay Thompson: AMA President 1982-85 - "A Change in the Air"

Dr Trevor G Pickering: AMA President 1985-88 - "Search for Unity"

Dr Bruce D Shepherd: AMA President 1990-93 - "Let the Battle Commence"

Dr Brendan Nelson: AMA President 1993-95 - "Setting the Agenda"

Dr David Weedon: AMA President 1995-96 - "Reluctant Conductor"

Dr Keith Woollard: AMA President 1996-98 - "Medical Politics"

Dr David Brand: AMA President 1998-2000 - "Engaging with Government"

Professor Kerryn Phelps: AMA President 2000-03 - "Informing the Public"

Dr Bill Glasson: AMA President 2003-05 - "Getting the Message Across"

Dr Mukesh Haikerwal: AMA President 2005-07 - "A Long, Illustrious Line"

Dr Rosanna Capolingua: AMA President 2007-09 - "Standing up for the Profession"

Dr Andrew Pesce: AMA President 2009-11 - "Reforming Health Care"